Laboratories & Distinguished Professors program (2016-2019)

ICMAT Severo Ochoa Laboratories (2016-2019)

The ICMAT Laboratory program consists on the collaboration with renowned mathematicians supporting the development of leading research groups at the Institute. The Institute has launched a second program that will last until 2019 with funds provided by the Severo Ochoa project. The directors of these Labs are Kari Astala (University of Helsinki, Finland), Ignacio Cirac (Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics, Germany), Simon Donaldson (Imperial College, UK, and Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, Stony Brook, USA)-Nigel Hitchin (University of Oxford, UK) and Charles Fefferman (Princeton University, USA).

Kari Astala

Simon Donaldson – Nigel Hitchin

Ignacio Cirac

Charles Fefferman

Distinguished Professors (2016-2019)

As an extension of the Laboratory scheme, the position of Distinguished Professor has been created in order to expand the international collaboration programs of the Center with Viktor Ginzburg (University of California Santa Cruz, USA), Marius Junge (University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaignes, USA) and Rafael de la Llave (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA).

Viktor Ginzburg

Marius Junge

Rafael de la Llave