Laboratories (2012-2015)

First Edition of the ICMAT Severo Ochoa Laboratories (2012-2015)

During the period 2012-2015, under the first Severo Ochoa Program (SEV-2011-0087), ICMAT has funded the ICMAT Laboratory program. By means of this program, research teams of excellence have been fostered in the areas of GeometryFluid MechanicsNonconmutative Harmonic Analysis and Quantum Information theorySymplectic Geometry and Dynamical SystemsApplied Nonlinear Dynamical Systems. The Labs have been chaired by external researchers who are world leaders in their respective fields: Charles Fefferman (Princeton University, USA), Viktor Ginzburg (University of California Santa Cruz, USA), Nigel Hitchin (University of Oxford, UK), Marius Junge (University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaignes, USA), Stephen Wiggins (University of Bristol, UK).