Skip to main content

Geometry Seminar

List of Geometry Seminars by year:

 

 

Thursday, 21 November

14:30 :  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
José María Amigó,  CIO, Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche
CAUSALITY IN COUPLED DYNAMICS: ENTROPY AND GEOMETRY

 

Past Geometry Seminar 2019

Monday, 14 January

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Daniel Álvarez Gavela,  Institute for Advanced Study)
K3-THEORETIC LEGENDRIAN LINKING VIA PARAMETRIZED MORSE THEORY OF CIRCLE BUNDLES ON S2

 

Friday, 25 January

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Carlos Meniño,  Universidade Federal Fluminense
EVERY OPEN SURFACE IS A LEAF OF A MINIMAL FOLIATION ON A CLOSED 3-MANIFOLD

 

Wednesday, 30 January

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Keith Rogers,  ICMAT
AN ALGEBRAIC GEOMETRIC APPROACH TO THE KAKEYA CONJECTURE

 

Wednesday, 20 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Marco Gualtieri,  University of Toronto
THE POTENTIAL OF GENERALIZED KÄHLER GEOMETRY

 

Thursday, 21 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Francis Bischoff,  University of Toronto
LINEARIZATION THEOREMS VIA DEFORMATION TO THE NORMAL CONE

 

Wednesday, 27 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
David Fernández Álvarez,  Bielefeld University
AN INTRODUCTION TO NONCOMMUTATIVE COURANT ALGEBROIDS

 

Thursday, 28 February

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Marco Gualtieri,  University of Toronto
QUANTIZATION AND BIG BRANES

 

Thursday, 07 March

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Claude Lebrun,  Stony Brook University
EINSTEIN METRICS, HARMONIC FORMS, AND CONFORMALLY KÄHLER GEOMETRY

 

Friday, 15 March

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Eva Miranda,  Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, ICMAT, Observatorie de Paris
TOWARDS SINGULAR CONTACT AND SYMPLECTIC TOPOLOGY

 

Thursday, 21 March

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Azul, ICMAT (UAM)
Marco Zambón,  KU Leuven
DEFORMATIONS OF COISOTROPIC SUBMANIFOLDS IN SYMPLECTIC GEOMETRY

 

Thursday, 28 March

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Emilio Franco,  Universidade do Porto
MODULI SPACES OF A-MODULES ON ABELIAN VARIETIES

 

Tuesday, 09 April

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Jock McOrist,  University of Surrey, UK
HETEROTIC MODULI SPACES WITH A VIEW TOWARDS MIRROR SYMMETRY

 

Wednesday, 10 April

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
José Ignacio Burgos Gil,  ICMAT-CSIC
THE HYBRID TOPOLOGY A BRIDGE BETWEEN STRING THEORY AND QFT

 

Thursday, 11 April

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Igor Wigman,  Kings College, London
MEAN CONSERVATION OF NODAL VOLUME AND CONNECTIVITY MEASURES FOR GAUSSIAN ENSEMBLES

 

Thursday, 25 April

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Gabriel Fuhrmann,  Imperial College London
UNIQUE ERGODICITY AND ZERO ENTROPY OF IRREGULAR ALMOST AUTOMORPHIC SYMBOLIC EXTENSIONS OF IRRATIONAL ROTATIONS AND APPLICATIONS TO QUASICRYSTALLS

 

Monday, 13 May

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Azul, ICMAT
Suhas Pandit,  IMSC, Chennai, India
EMBEDDINGS OF 3-MANIFOLDS VIA OPEN BOOKS

 

Thursday, 16 May

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Azul, ICMAT
Suratno Basu,  IMSC, Chennai, India
DEGENERATION OF INTERMEDIATE JACOBIAN AND THE TORELLI THEOREM

 

Tuesday, 28 May

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Claude LeBrun,  Stony Brook University
ON BACH-FLAT KAEHLER SURFACES

 

Monday, 22 July

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Ramiro Lafuente,  The University of Queensland, Australia
HOMOGENEOUS RICCI FLOWS

 

Friday, 06 September

11:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Ángel Luis Muñoz Castañeda,  Universidad de León
A COMPACTIFICATION OF THE MODULI SPACE OF STABLE PRINCIPAL G-BUNDLES OVER A STABLE CURVE AND BEYOND

 

Thursday, 12 September

13:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Ana Ros Camacho,  Utrecht University
COMPUTATIONAL ASPECTS OF ORBIFOLD EQUIVALENCE

 

Friday, 13 September

10:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Ana Ros Camacho,  Utrecht University
ON THE LANDAU-GINZBURG/CONFORMAL FIELD THEORY CORRESPONDENCE

 

Wednesday, 02 October

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Francisco Torres de Lizaur,  MPI Bonn
A CHARACTERIZATION OF 3D STEADY EULER FLOWS USING COMMUTING VORTEX HOMOLOGIES

 

Wednesday, 02 October

16:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Robert Cardona,  Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
A CONTACT TOPOLOGY APPROACH TO EULER FLOWS UNIVERSALITY

 

Thursday, 03 October

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Radu Slobodeanu,  University of Bucharest
MINIMIZERS AND OTHER STEADY EULER SOLUTIONS ON SASAKIAN 3-MANIFOLDS

 

Thursday, 03 October

11:30 :  Seminario,  Aula 420, Módulo 17, Dpto. de Matemáticas, UAM
Abbas Nasrollah Nejad ,  Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences (IABS), Zanjan-Iran
Hypersurfaces with linear type singular subscheme

 

Friday, 04 October

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 2, ICMAT
Daniel Álvarez Gavela,  Princeton

 

Tuesday, 08 October

11:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Azul, ICMAT
Ruxandra Moraru,  U. Waterloo
COMMUTING PAIRS OF GENERALIZED STRUCTURES, PARA-HYPER-HERMITIAN GEOMETRY AND BORN GEOMETRY

 

Thursday, 10 October

11:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT
Dietmar Salamon,  ETH, Zürich
MOMENT MAPS, SCALAR CURVATURE, AND THE RICCI FORM

 

Thursday, 17 October

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT
Cédric Oms,  UPC
ÓRBITAS PERIÓDICAS EN VARIEDADES CONTACTO OVERTWISTED

 

Tuesday, 05 November

14:30 :  Seminario,  Seminar room, II floor, Departamento de Física Teórica, UCM
Gabriele Sicuro,  Università di Roma la Sapienza
RANDOM MATCHING PROBLEMS: COMBINATORICS, GEOMETRY AND DISORDER