Skip to main content

Geometry Seminar

List of Geometry Seminars by year:

 

 

Past Geometry Seminar 2018

Monday, 08 January

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Daniel Álvarez-Gavela,  Stanford University, USA
SIMPLE HOMOTOPY THEORY IN FAMILY FLOER COHOMOLOGY

 

Wednesday, 10 January

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Azahara de la Torre,  Universidad de Padua
NON LOCAL GLUING METHODS FOR THE FRACTIONAL YAMABE PROBLEM WITH SINGULARITIES

 

Tuesday, 16 January

16:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Amna Shaddad,  Universidad de Manchester
THE GEOMETRY OF POINT VORTEX TYPE DYNAMICS ON COMPLEX PROJECTIVE SPACE

 

Wednesday, 17 January

12:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Pablo Mira,  Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena
OVERDETERMINED ELLIPTIC PROBLEMS IN SIMPLY CONNECTED PLANAR DOMAINS

 

Wednesday, 24 January

11:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Samuel Trautwein,  ETH, Zurich
YANG-MILLS-HIGGS FLOW AND GIT FOR THE VORTEX EQUATION

 

Monday, 29 January

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Lizhen Ji,  University of Michigan
BERNHARD RIEMANN AND HIS MODULI SPACE

 

Monday, 05 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Giovanni Bazzoni,  UCM
TORIC ACTIONS AND CONVEXITY IN COSYMPLECTIC GEOMETRY - CANCELADO

 

Monday, 19 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Giovanni Bazzoni,  UCM
TORIC ACTIONS AND CONVEXITY IN COSYMPLECTIC GEOMETRY

 

Monday, 26 February

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT (UAM)
Alfonso Zamora,  Universidad San Pablo CEU
STABILITY CONDITIONS FOR (G,H)-CONSTELLATIONS

 

Wednesday, 28 February

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 2, ICMAT (UAM)
Sebastián Ferraro,  Universidad Nacional del Sur - CONICET, Argentina
THE INVERSE PROBLEM OF THE CALCULUS OF VARIATIONS FOR DISCRETE SYSTEMS

 

Monday, 05 March

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT (UAM)
Giorgio Poggesi,  Universita di Firenze
QUANTITATIVE SYMMETRY FOR OVERDETERMINED BOUNDARY VALUE PROBLEMS AND RELATED QUESTIONS IN GEOMETRY

 

Thursday, 05 April

11:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
László Fehér,  University of Szeged and WIGNER RCP, Budapest, Hungary
COMPACT FORMS OF THE RUIJSENAARS-SCHNEIDER SYSTEM

 

Monday, 16 April

09:30 - 18:30 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Several Speakers,  ICMAT
Special Meeting `Geometry for the future`

 

Tuesday, 17 April

12:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Gris 1, ICMAT (UAM)
Víctor Ortega,  University of Granada
POINT-VORTEX STABILITY UNDER A PERIODIC PERTURBATION

 

Wednesday, 25 April

15:00 :  Seminario,  Aula Naranja, ICMAT (UAM)
Lorenzo Mazzieri,  Università di Trento
A WILLMORE INEQUALITY ON ALE MANIFOLDS